It Happened Again! This time I Illustrated a Children’s Book in Only 6 Hours With Midjourney 6

Would lightning strike twice, with a much more complex and artistic concept?

David W Litwin
8 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

The cover design to a spectacular new illustrated book, completed in hours.

I was expecting it, but I’m glad it happened! Now, I have another how-to story to share with another proof of concept about the wonder of Midjourney. And, another opportunity for you to create your own.

Based on the statistics, many of you checked out my original story of how I used Midjourney’s Style Tuner to illustrate a children’s book that sat without illustrations for over twenty years. Oh, yeah, I completed the entire book in under eight hours.

I received numerous comments of gratitude for writing this how-to, but I wasn’t expecting a commissioned project out of the article. Three days ago, I was presented with that request by a reader who valued his time over his money and figured it would be more cost effective to see if I could illustrate his book for him.

--

--